Read Regional 2015

I’m delighted to be one of the authors selected to take part in New Writing North’s 2015 Read Regional programme, alongside Stephanie Butland, John Wedgwood Clarke, Alan Gibbons, Tim Leach, Lauren Owen, Ellen Phethean, Mary and Bryan Talbot, Debbie Taylor and Robert Williams. Over the next few months there will be events, reading and workshops taking place across the north-east and Yorkshire regions, and I’ll be posting details here of the events I’m taking part in.

You can find out all about Read Regional on the project website, and more specifically about me and my book Missel-Child on the author pages. The book’s published by Carcanet Press in Manchester and can be bought directly from Carcanet’s website – click here.

Some of the events I’ll be doing are joint readings with poet John Wedgwood Clarke – read about John and his brilliant collection Ghost Pot here.

I’m really excited to be taking part in this project and very much looking forward to all the events!

Print

