Exciting news! Readings and new book…

I am going to be doing two poetry readings in Manchester in May: the first, on May 17th, will be part of Chorlton Arts Festival. Details are still to be confirmed; keep checking the festival site at www.chorltonartsfestival.com. Then on Friday 30th May I’m going to be reading as part of a Poets and Players event at the Tai Chi Village Hall in Didsbury. This is going to be a really exciting evening, with Penelope Shuttle as the featured poet and Indian-inflected music from violinist Olivia Moore. Since Penelope is a poet who has inspired me greatly, and since I also love Indian classical music, I am looking forward to this evening hugely. For more info visit the Poets and Players website.

Finally and most excitingly, I have my first poetry collection soon to be published! Titled Telling the Fractures, it is a collaboration with photographer and book designer Alan Ward (click here for his website) and promises to look fabulous. We hope to have the book ready for the May readings. Watch this space!

